Illinois Residency Programs

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Midwestern University

c/o Provident Hospital of Cook County
500 East 51st Street
Chicago, Illinois 60615
Phone: 708-747-4000, ext. 1445
Fax: 708-747-8532
Website:  http://www.midwestern.edu/ccom

Department Chair:  Dan Kowalzyk, DO, FACEP, FACOEP  Dkowal@midwestern.edu
Residency Director: Paul J. Allegretti, DO, FACOEP  palleg1475@aol.com
Associate Residency Director:  Thomas Green, DO, FACOEP  tegreen@pol.net
Assistant Residency Director: Keri Robertson, DO  robertson.keri@gmail.com
Education Director: John Graneto, DO, FACEP, FACOEP, jgrane@midwestern.edu
Contact Person: Maureen Cleghorn  708-747-4000, ext 1445  mclegh@midwestern.edu

Advocate Christ Hospital Emergency Medicine Residency

Advocate Christ Medical Center
Department of Emergency Medicine
4440 West 95th St., 185W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone: 708-684-5375
Fax 708-684-1028
Website:  http://www.advocatehealth.com/residency

Department Chair: Chintan Mistry, MD
Residency Director: Daniel Girzadas, Jr., MD – dgirzadasjr@comcast.net
Associate Residency Director: Elise Lovell, MD – rockhyrax@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Rose Zelinski; 708-684-5375; rosemary.zelinski@advocatehealth.com

John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County

Department of Emergency Medicine
1900 West Polk Street, 10th Floor
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 633-6626
Fax (312) 633-8189
Email: elee@cookcountyhhs.org
Website:  http://www.ccbh.org

Department Chair: Jeffrey Schaider, MD, FACEP
Residency Director: Steven Bowman, MD, FACEP sbowman@ccbh.org
Assistant Residency Directors: Scott Sherman, MD ssherman9972@gmail.com; Michael Schindlbeck, MD, FACEP mschindlbeck@cookcountyhhs.org
Contact Person: Ethel Lee, Coordinator; 312-633-3226; elee@cookcountyhhs.org

Northwestern University Medical School
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Department of Emergency Medicine
259 E. Erie St., Suite 100
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 694-7000
Fax
(312) 926-6274
Email:
emedres@northwestern.edu
Website:
http://www.feinberg.northwestern.edu/emergencymed/index.html

Department Chair: James Adams, MD, FACEP
Residency Director:  Michael Gisondi, MD  m-gisondi@northwestern.edu
Associate/Assistant Residency Director: Emily Baran ebaran@northwestern.edu
Contact Person: Jill Craig, emedres@northwestern.edu or 312-926-9512

OSF St. Francis Medical Center Emergency Medicine Residency
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Peoria

Department of Emergency Medicine
OSF Saint Francis Medical Center
530 Northeast Glen Oak Avenue
Peoria, IL 61637
Phone: (309) 655-6710
Fax: (309) 624-9887
Website:  http://www.uicomp.uic.edu/erres

Department Chair: Leon Yeh, MD
Residency Director: John Hafner, MD, MPH, FACEP  jhafner@uic.edu
Associate/Assistant Residency Director: Tim Schaefer, MD, FACEP Timothy.J.Schaefer@osfhealthcare.org
Contact Person: Jeanne Reddy, Residency Coordinator; 309-655-6710; jreddy@uicomp.uic.edu

Presence Resurrection Medical Center
Emergency Medicine Residency

7435 West Talcott Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631
Phone: (773) 792-7921
Fax (773) 594-7805
Email: dtoriani@presencehealth.org
Website:  http://www.reshealth.org/education/rmcemergency/default.cfm

Department Chair: Jeffrey B. Gordon, MD, FACEP
Residency Director: Marc A. Dorfman, MD, FACEP, MACP mdorfman@presencehealth.org
Associate/Assistant Residency Director: Connie M. Swickhamer, DO, FACEP
Contact Person: Denise Toriani/ Kelly Delaney; 773-792-7921; dtoriani@presencehealth.org

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Emergency Medicine Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
Department of Surgery, Division of Emergency Medicine
701 N. First St.
P.O. Box 19638
Springfield, IL  62794-9638
Phone: (217) 545-3518
Fax: (217) 545-2711
Email: lschneider@siumed.edu
Website: http://www.siumed.edu/surgery/emergency_medicine/index.html

Department Chair: David Griffen, MD, PhD, FACEP
Residency Director: Christopher McDowell, MD, MS, PA;  cmcdowell@siumed.edu
Residency Coordinator/Contact: Linda Schneider; (217) 545-3518; lschneider@siumed.edu

University of Chicago
University of Chicago Medical Center

Section of Emergency Medicine
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 5068
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-9500
Fax: (773) 702-3135
Email: babcock@uchicago.edu
Website:  http://em.uchicago.edu/

Section Chief: David S. Howes MD, FACEP dhowes@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Residency Director: Christine A. Babcock, MD, MSc, FACEP babcock@uchicago.edu
Contact Person: Sophia Isoff, MPH, 773-795-2842, sisoff@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago

Department of Emergency Medicine
808 South Wood Street
College of Medicine East, Room 471
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 413-7492
Fax: (312) 413-0289
Website:  http://www.uic.edu/com/er

Department Chair: Terry Vanden Hoek, MD, FACEP  tvandenboek@uic.edu
Residency Director: E. Bradshaw Bunney, MD, FACEP bbunney@uic.edu
Associate/Assistant Residency Directors: Carl Ferraro, MD, FACEP, Mercy Hospital and Medical Center cferraro@uic.edu ; T. J. Rittenberry, MD, FACEP & Valerie Dobiesz, MD, FACEP
Contact Person: Denise Robertson; 312-413-7492 or denised@uic.edu

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404


Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions