Illinois Residency Programs

Midwestern University

515 31st Street
Downers Grove IL 60515
Phone: 630-515-6380

Department Chair:  Dan Kowalzyk, DO, FACEP, FACOEP
Residency Director: April Brill, DO, FACOEP,; Paul J. Allegretti, DO, FACOEP
Program Assistant/Contact Person: LaShawn Tucker 630-515-7486

Advocate Christ Hospital Emergency Medicine Residency

Advocate Christ Medical Center
Department of Emergency Medicine
4440 West 95th St., 185W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone: 708-684-5375
Fax 708-684-1028

Department Chair: Brian Sayger, MD
Vice Chair: Mila Felder, MD
Residency Director: Elise Lovell, MD
Associate Residency Director: Andrea Carlson, MD;
Assistant Residency Director: Dennis Ryan, MD;
Contact Person: Angelica Flores, Coordinator; 708-684-5375;

Cook County Hospital Emergency Medicine Residency

Department of Emergency Medicine
1900 West Polk Street, 10th Floor
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 633-6626
Fax (312) 633-8189

Department Chair: Jeffrey Schaider, MD, FACEP
Residency Directors:  Michael Schindlbeck, MD, FACEP
Associate Residency Director: Scott Sherman, MD
Assistant Residency Directors: Dhara Amin, MD; Rosaura Fernandez, MD
Contact Person: Ethel Lee, Coordinator; 312-633-3226;

Loyola University Medical Center

Department of Emergency Medicine
2160 S. First Ave
Maywood, IL  60153

Department Chair: Mark Cichon, DO, FACEP
Residency Directors:  David C. Snow, MD, FACEP
Associate Residency Director: Amy Kule, MD;
Contact Person: Julie Magallon;

Northwestern University Medical School
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Department of Emergency Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern Medical Group
211 East Ontario Street, Suite 200
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: 312-926-6493
Fax: 312-926-6274
Website:  |

Department Chair: James Adams, MD, FACEP
Residency Director:  Abra Fant, MD, MS,
Assistant Residency Director: Erin Lareau, MD; Kelly Williamson, MD ; Matthew Klein, MD, MPH; David Salzman, MD, MEd; Nahzinine Shakeri, MD
Contact Person: Chelsea Harrison, Program Administrator, 312-926-6493

OSF St. Francis Medical Center Emergency Medicine Residency
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Peoria

Department of Emergency Medicine
OSF Saint Francis Medical Center
530 Northeast Glen Oak Avenue
Peoria, IL 61637
Phone: (309) 655-6710
Fax: (309) 624-9887

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine: Tim Schaefer, MD,
Vice Chair and Medical Director, Dept. of EM:
Victor Chan, DO, FACEP
Residency Director: John Hafner, MD, MPH, FACEP
Associate/Assistant Residency Director:  Sara Krzyzaniak, MD, FACEP; Gregory Tudor, MD, FACEP
Contact Person: Jeanne Reddy, Residency Coordinator; 309-655-6710;

AMITA Health Resurrection Medical Center
Emergency Medicine Residency

7435 West Talcott Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631
Phone: (773) 792-7921
Fax (773) 594-7805
Email: or

Department Chair: Jeffrey B. Gordon, MD, FACEP
Residency Director: Marc A. Dorfman, MD, FACEP, MACP
Associate/Assistant Residency Director: Robert Rifenburg, DO, FACEP
Contact Person: Kelly Delaney; Program Coordinator, 773-792-7921;; Amanda Gollaz, Program Coordinator, 773-990-6550,

Rush University Medical Center

Department of Emergency Medicine
1750 W. Harrison Street
Suite 108 Kellogg
Chicago, IL 60612-3833
Phone: (312) 942-7802
Fax: (312) 942-4021

Department Chair: Dino Rumoro, DO, FACEP
Residency Director: Braden Hexom, MD, FACEP
Associate/Assistant Residency Directors: Scott Heinrich, MD, FACEP
Contact Person: Julie Mendez; 312-942-7802;

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Emergency Medicine Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine
701 N. First St.
P.O. Box 19679
Springfield, IL  62794-9638
Phone: (217) 545-3518
Fax: (217) 545-2711

Department Chair: Christopher McDowell, MD, MBA, M.Ed., FACEP
Residency Director: James R. Waymack, MD, FACEP;
Residency Assistant Director: Richard Austin, MD; 
Residency Coordinator/Contact:
Erin Mauzy; 217-545-3518;

Swedish Covenant Hospital Program

5140 N. California Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60625
Phone: 773-989-3808
Fax: 773-989-1624

Department Chair:  Ben Flagel, MD;
Residency Director: Christine Patte, DO;
Associate Director: Rodney Fullmer, DO;
Residency Coordinator/Contact Person: Leticia Del Cerro, MA;

University of Chicago

Section of Emergency Medicine
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 5068
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-9500
Fax: (773) 702-3135

Section Chief: Christine A. Babcock, MD, MSc, FACEP
Residency Director: James Ahn, MD
Associate Program Director: Navneet Cheema, MD
Assistant Program Director: Adriana Olson, MD –
Education Coordinators/Contact:
Shannon Finucane, 773-795-2842,
Diane Hill, 773-702-9109,

University of Illinois at Chicago

Department of Emergency Medicine
808 South Wood Street
College of Medicine East, Room 471
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 413-7492
Fax: (312) 413-0289

Department Chair: Terry Vanden Hoek, MD, FACEP
Residency Director: E. Bradshaw Bunney, MD, FACEP
Assistant Residency Director: Shana Ross, DO
Associate Residency Directors: Adeeb Zaer MD,  (Mercy); Julie Martino MD,  (Illinois Masonic); Ryan Greene MD, (Lutheran General)
Contact Person: Karolina Marczewski; 312-413-7492 or

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions