Illinois Residency Programs

Midwestern University

515 31st Street
Downers Grove IL 60515
Phone: 630-515-6380
Website:  http://www.midwestern.edu/ccom

Department Chair:  Dan Kowalzyk, DO, FACEP, FACOEP  Dkowal@midwestern.edu
Residency Director: April Brill, DO, FACOEP, abrill@midwestern.edu; Paul J. Allegretti, DO, FACOEP  palleg@midwestern.edu
Program Assistant/Contact Person: LaShawn Tucker 630-515-7486  ltucke@midwestern.edu

Advocate Christ Hospital Emergency Medicine Residency

Advocate Christ Medical Center
Department of Emergency Medicine
4440 West 95th St., 185W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone: 708-684-5375
Fax 708-684-1028
Website:  http://www.advocatehealth.com/residency

Department Chair: Brian Sayger, MD
Vice Chair: Mila Felder, MD
Residency Director: Elise Lovell, MD  elise.lovell@advocatehealth.com
Associate Residency Director: Andrea Carlson, MD; andrea.carlson@advocatehealth.com
Assistant Residency Director: Dennis Ryan, MD; dennis.ryan@advocatehealth.com
Contact Person: Angelica Flores, Coordinator; 708-684-5375; angelica.flores2@advocatehealth.com

Cook County Hospital Emergency Medicine Residency

Department of Emergency Medicine
1900 West Polk Street, 10th Floor
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 633-6626
Fax (312) 633-8189
Email: Elee2@cookcountyhhs.org
Website:  http://www.cookcountyem.com/

Department Chair: Jeffrey Schaider, MD, FACEP
Residency Directors:  Michael Schindlbeck, MD, FACEP mschindlbeck@cookcountyhhs.org
Associate Residency Director: Scott Sherman, MD ssherman9972@gmail.com
Assistant Residency Directors: Dhara Amin, MD; Rosaura Fernandez, MD
Contact Person: Ethel Lee, Coordinator; 312-633-3226; elee2@cookcountyhhs.org

Loyola University Medical Center

Department of Emergency Medicine
2160 S. First Ave
Maywood, IL  60153
Email: julie.magallon@lumc.org

Department Chair: Mark Cichon, DO, FACEP
Residency Directors:  David C. Snow, MD, FACEP
Associate Residency Director: Amy Kule, MD; akule@lumc.edu
Contact Person: Julie Magallon; julie.magallon@lumc.org

Northwestern University Medical School
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Department of Emergency Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern Medical Group
211 East Ontario Street, Suite 200
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: 312-926-6493
Fax: 312-926-6274
Website: northwesternmedicine.org  |  feinberg.northwestern.edu

Department Chair: James Adams, MD, FACEP
Residency Director:  Abra Fant, MD, MS, abra.berg@northwestern.edu
Assistant Residency Director: Erin Lareau, MD elareau004@northwestern.edu; Kelly Williamson, MD margaret.williamson@northwestern.edu ; Matthew Klein, MD, MPH matthew.klein@northwestern.edu; David Salzman, MD, MEd dsalzman005@northwestern.edu; Nahzinine Shakeri, MD nahzinine.shakeri@northwestern.edu
Contact Person: Chelsea Harrison, Program Administrator chelsea.harrison@northwestern.edu, 312-926-6493

OSF St. Francis Medical Center Emergency Medicine Residency
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Peoria

Department of Emergency Medicine
OSF Saint Francis Medical Center
530 Northeast Glen Oak Avenue
Peoria, IL 61637
Phone: (309) 655-6710
Fax: (309) 624-9887
Website:  http://www.uicomp.uic.edu/erres

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine: Tim Schaefer, MD, FACEPTimothy.J.Schaefer@osfhealthcare.org
Vice Chair and Medical Director, Dept. of EM:
Victor Chan, DO, FACEP
Residency Director: John Hafner, MD, MPH, FACEP  jhafner@uic.edu
Associate/Assistant Residency Director:  Sara Krzyzaniak, MD, FACEP smeder1117@gmail.com; Gregory Tudor, MD, FACEP gregjtudor@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeanne Reddy, Residency Coordinator; 309-655-6710; jreddy@uic.edu

AMITA Health Resurrection Medical Center
Emergency Medicine Residency

7435 West Talcott Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631
Phone: (773) 792-7921
Fax (773) 594-7805
Email: Gerlyn.Delaney@amitahealth.org or Amanda.gollaz@amitahealth.org
Website:  www.resurrectionem.com

Department Chair: Jeffrey B. Gordon, MD, FACEP
Residency Director: Marc A. Dorfman, MD, FACEP, MACP  Marc.Dorfman@amitahealth.org
Associate/Assistant Residency Director: Robert Rifenburg, DO, FACEP
Contact Person: Kelly Delaney; Program Coordinator, 773-792-7921; Gerlyn.Delaney@amitahealth.org; Amanda Gollaz, Program Coordinator, 773-990-6550, Amanda.gollaz@amitahealth.org

Rush University Medical Center

Department of Emergency Medicine
1750 W. Harrison Street
Suite 108 Kellogg
Chicago, IL 60612-3833
Phone: (312) 942-7802
Fax: (312) 942-4021
Website:  http://www.rushemergencymedicine.org

Department Chair: Dino Rumoro, DO, FACEP  dino_rumoro@rush.edu
Residency Director: Braden Hexom, MD, FACEP braden_hexom@rush.edu
Associate/Assistant Residency Directors: Scott Heinrich, MD, FACEP scott_heinrich@rush.edu
Contact Person: Julie Mendez; 312-942-7802; julie_mendez@rush.edu

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Emergency Medicine Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine
701 N. First St.
P.O. Box 19679
Springfield, IL  62794-9638
Phone: (217) 545-3518
Fax: (217) 545-2711
Email: emauzy52@siumed.edu
Website: http://www.siumed.edu/surgery/emergency_medicine/index.html

Department Chair: Christopher McDowell, MD, MBA, M.Ed., FACEP
Residency Director: James R. Waymack, MD, FACEP; jwaymack@siumed.edu
Residency Assistant Director: Richard Austin, MD; raustin@siumed.edu 
Residency Coordinator/Contact:
Erin Mauzy; 217-545-3518; emauzy52@siumed.edu

Swedish Covenant Hospital Program

5140 N. California Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60625
Phone: 773-989-3808
Fax: 773-989-1624
Website:  https://swedishcovenant.org/residency-program/emergency-medicine-residency-program

Department Chair:  Ben Flagel, MD; BFlagel@schosp.org
Residency Director: Christine Patte, DO; capatte@gmail.com
Associate Director: Rodney Fullmer, DO; rodney.fullmer@gmail.com
Residency Coordinator/Contact Person: Leticia Del Cerro, MA;ldelcerro@schosp.org

University of Chicago

Section of Emergency Medicine
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 5068
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-9500
Fax: (773) 702-3135
Email: babcock@uchicago.edu
Website:  http://em.uchicago.edu/

Section Chief: Linda Druelinger, MD
Residency Director: Christine A. Babcock, MD, MSc, FACEP babcock@uchicago.edu
Associate Program Director: James Ahn, MD  jahn1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Assistant Program Director: Navneet Cheema, MD  ncheema@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Education Coordinators/Contact:
Shannon Finucane, 773-795-2842, shannonfinucan@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Diane Hill, 773-702-9109, dhill4@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago

Department of Emergency Medicine
808 South Wood Street
College of Medicine East, Room 471
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 413-7492
Fax: (312) 413-0289
Website: https://emres.uic.edu/

Department Chair: Terry Vanden Hoek, MD, FACEP  tvh@uic.edu
Residency Director: E. Bradshaw Bunney, MD, FACEP bbunney@uic.edu
Assistant Residency Director: Shana Ross, DO
Associate Residency Directors: Adeeb Zaer MD, afzaer@gmail.com  (Mercy); Julie Martino MD, martino.julie@gmail.com  (Illinois Masonic); Ryan Greene MD, ryan.greene@advocatehealth.com (Lutheran General)
Contact Person: Karolina Marczewski; 312-413-7492 or marczew2@uic.edu

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404


Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions