Leadership

ICEP Board of Directors – 2024-2025

Willard W. Sharp, MD, PhD, FACEP, FAAEM
Chicago, IL
President
wsharp@icep.org
Joshua Miksanek, MD, FACEP
Herrin, IL
jmiksanek@icep.org
Amit Arwindekar, MD, MBA, FACEP
Chicago, IL
President-Elect
aarwindekar@icep.org
Joseph Palter, MD
Chicago, IL
jpalter@icep.org
Kristen Donaldson, MD, MPH, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Secretary-Treasurer
kdonaldson@icep.org
Monika Pitzele, MD, PhD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
mpitzele@icep.org
Katarzyna (Kasia) Gore, MD, FACEP
River Forest, IL
Member-At-Large
kgore@icep.org
Gregory Podolej, MD, MPHE, FACEP
Brimfield, IL
gpodolej@icep.org
Halleh Akbarnia, MD, MPH, FACEP
Glenview, IL
hakbarnia@icep.org
Robert Tennill, MD, CHSE, FACEP
Springfield, IL
rtennill@icep.org
Nicholas Cozzi, MD, MBA
Orland Park, IL
ncozzi@icep.org
Adam Roussas, MD, MBA, MSE
Chicago, IL
Resident Member
aroussas@icep.org
Adnan Hussain, MD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
ahussain@icep.org
 

ICEP Councillors – 2024

A councillor/alternate councillor is a key participant in the leadership and development of ACEP policy. The councillor represents emergency physicians from their respective component body (chapter, section, AACEM, CORD, EMRA or SAEM).

 

Councillors have the responsibility to voice the concerns of their constituents on the floor of the council meeting and in reference committees. Councillors can also express the will of their constituents by the execution of their votes for or against resolutions and by electing the president-elect, Board members and Council officers at the annual meeting. Alternate councillors are also key members of ACEP leadership. An alternate councillor may assume the duties of a councillor when so directed by the constituent delegation, with proper credentials.

 

Councillors are elected by the ICEP Board of Directors and serve a term of 1-year.

Halleh Akbarnia, MD, FACEP Adnan Hussain, MD, FACEP
Amit Arwindekar, MD, MBA, FACEP Jason Kegg, MD, FAAEM, FACEP, CHSE
Kristen Donaldson, MD, MPH, FACEP Janet Lin, MD, MPH, FACEP
Betsy Giblin, MD Monika Pitzele, MD, PhD, FACEP
Cai Glushak, MD, FACEP Yanina Purim-Shem-Tov, MD, MS, FACEP
Kasia Gore, MD, FACEP Willard Sharp, MD, PhD, FACEP
John Hafner, MD, MPH, FACEP

Alternates – 2024

Richard Austin, Jr., MD, FACEP Deb Weber, MD, FACEP
Kelly Geldmacher, MD William Weber, MD
Jolie Holschen, MD, FACEP, FAMSSM

ICEP Volunteer Participation Expectations

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians 2001 Butterfield Road Esplanade I, Suite 320, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP 


Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions