ICEP Board of Directors – 2023-2024

Howie Mell, MD, MPH, CPE, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Scott Heinrich, MD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Willard W. Sharp, MD, PhD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Adnan Hussain, MD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Amit Arwindekar, MD, MBA, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Joseph Palter, MD
Chicago, IL
Kim Stanford, MD, MPH, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Monika Pitzele, MD, PhD, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Jason Kegg, MD, CHSE, FACEP
Springfield, IL
Past President
Robert Tennill, MD, CHSE, FACEP
Springfield, IL
Kristen Donaldson, MD, MPH, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Trenika Williams, MD
Chicago, IL
Resident Member
Katarzyna (Kasia) Gore, MD, FACEP
River Forest, IL

ICEP Councillors – 2023

A councillor/alternate councillor is a key participant in the leadership and development of ACEP policy. The councillor represents emergency physicians from their respective component body (chapter, section, AACEM, CORD, EMRA or SAEM).


Councillors have the responsibility to voice the concerns of their constituents on the floor of the council meeting and in reference committees. Councillors can also express the will of their constituents by the execution of their votes for or against resolutions and by electing the president-elect, Board members and Council officers at the annual meeting. Alternate councillors are also key members of ACEP leadership. An alternate councillor may assume the duties of a councillor when so directed by the constituent delegation, with proper credentials.


Councillors are elected by the ICEP Board of Directors and serve a term of 1-year.

Kristen Donaldson, MD, MPH, FACEP Scott Pasichow, MD, MPH, FACEP, FAEMS
John Hafner, MD, MPH, FACEP Henry Pitzele, MD, FACEP
Adnan Hussain, MD, FACEP Monika Pitzele, MD, PhD, FACEP
Jason A. Kegg, MD, CHSE, FACEP Yanina Purim-Shem-Tov, MD, MS, FACEP
Janet Lin, MD, MPH, FACEP Willard Sharp, MD, PhD, FACEP
Howie Mell, MD, MPH, CPE, FACEP Deb Weber, MD, FACEP

Alternates – 2023

Halleh Akbarnia, MD, FACEP Asma Hashim, DO
Brad Bunney, MD, FACEP Kelly Geldmacher, MD, FACEP
Shu Chan, MD, FACEP Julie Lewis, MD
Nicholas Cozzi, MD Chris McDowell, MD, FACEP
Elisabeth Giblin, MD Laura Napier, MD, FACEP
Cai Glushak, MD, FACEP Adam Rodos, MD, FACEP

ICEP Volunteer Participation Expectations

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians 2001 Butterfield Road Esplanade I, Suite 320, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP 

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions