2024 Leadership Scholarship

ICEP Leadership Scholarship

The ICEP Scholarship Program provides leadership development training to residents and young physicians in Illinois so they can participate in advocacy efforts at the local, state and national levels. The program also provides opportunities to make lifelong connections, education mentoring, advocacy, and legislative experience.

2025 Leadership Scholarship Application period will open at the end of 2024.


  • Residents and Young Physicians (out of residency five years or less).
  • Member of ICEP and ACEP in good standing.
  • Award is limited to individuals who have never attended ICEP Advocacy Day and/or ACEP Leadership & Advocacy Conference.
  • Must be able to attend ICEP Advocacy Day and the ACEP Leadership and Advocacy Conference (LAC)** in April 2024.
  • Scholarship recipients will also be required to submit short reports about their experience at each event.

**Scholarship funds will be awarded upon successful registration for ACEP Leadership and Advocacy Conference. Funds may be used for conference registration fee and all travel expenses.**

Congrats to our 2024 ICEP Leadership
Scholarship Program Recipients:

Jacob Cabrejas, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Resident, Class of 2026

Edie Waskel, DO
University of Illinois at Chicago
Resident, Class of 2024

Samantha Hay, MD, MPH
University of Illinois at Chicago
Assistant Professor in Emergency Medicine, Director of Health Equity and Population Health

Deferred to 2025

Alex Lucas, MD
Advocate Christ Medical Center
Resident, Class of 2026

Deferred from 2024

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians 2001 Butterfield Road Esplanade I, Suite 320, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP 

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions