ICEP Welcomes New Officers, Board Members

Yanina Purim-Shem-Tov, MD, MS, FACEP, turned over the gavel to incoming President Janet Lin, MD, MPH, FACEP, at the Annual Business Meeting that took place during the Spring Symposium on May 3, 2018 at Northwestern Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Lin will serve as President for the 2018-2019 term. Dr. Purim-Shem-Tov will serve as Past President.

The results of the Board elections were also announced at the meeting. Re-elected to the Board of Directors were Christine Babcock, MD, FACEP, and Henry Pitzele, MD, FACEP. Elected to their first terms were Scott Heinrich, MD, FACEP, Jason Kegg, MD, FACEP, and Willard W. Sharp, MD, PhD, FACEP, as well as Michael Logan, MD,as the Board’s Resident Member.

The 2018-2018 Officers were also selected. Ernest Wang, MD, FACEP, was elected President-Elect. Dr. Pitzele was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Paul Casey, MD, FACEP was elected Member-at-Large.

At the meeting, outgoing Board members Valerie J. Phillips, MD, FACEP, and Steve Christos, DO, FACEP, FACOEP, and Resident Member Hashim Zaidi, MD were recognized for their service to ICEP. Dr. Purim-Shem-Tov was also presented with a plaque that recognized her for her year of service as ICEP President.

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions