News

Training in Opioid Use Disorder for Emergency Departments

July 14, 2021

October 13 – December 8, 2021 Every Wednesday from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM CST Click here to register and learn more. ECHO is a model used to provide advanced training using video conference technology. This training is funded by a study that is working to improve the treatment of opioid use disorder in Southern […]

Congratulations to All New Electives!

June 22, 2021

New Officers: Christine Babcock, MD, FACEP Chicago, IL President cbabcock@icep.org   Napoleon Knight, MD, MBA, FACEP, FAAPL Urbana, IL President-Elect nknight@icep.org     Jason Kegg, MD, FACEP Springfield, IL Secretary-Treasurer jkegg@icep.org   Howie Mell, MD, MPH, CPE FACEP Chicago, IL Member-at-Large hmell@ic     Re-Elected Board Members: Scott Heinrich, MD, FACEP Chicago, IL sheinrich@icep.org   […]

Town Hall Recap Video

June 21, 2021

The virtual Town Hall on Tuesday, May 4th 5pm-7pm was a success!!! Thank you to everyone who joined us. If you missed out on the discussion and would like to watch, the link is below. Click here to view the ICEP Town Hall.

ACEP Webinar on Insurance Denials and Downcoding

June 9, 2021

Downcoding and Denials: ED Claims and Insurer Policies. Click here to view the slides. Above are the slides presented and here is the link to the recording. Passcode: 2C?F2y4N If you have any egregious examples of denials or downcoding, please share them with Adam Krushinskie at akrushinskie@acep.org.

ACEP Condemns UnitedHealthcare’s New Policy to Retroactively Deny Emergency Care

The American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) strongly condemns the dangerous decision by UnitedHealthcare to retroactively deny emergency care claims. ACEP firmly believes that the new policy is in direct violation of the federal Prudent Layperson Standard, which requires insurance companies to provide coverage of emergency care based on the presenting symptoms that brought the […]

Nominations for ISMS Councils and Committees – Deadline: June 11, 2021

May 28, 2021

The Illinois State Medical Society is in the process of considering council and committee nominations for 2021-2022, and would like to invite your recommendations. Over the past years, the Society has worked hand-in-hand with several Illinois specialty organizations to achieve mutual goals in the state’s public policy arena and with payors, as well as to […]

COVID-19 Frontline Therapies: Navigating Through This Health Crisis and Optimizing Patient Care

May 25, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021 ACEP Virtual Summit June 7 Flyer

Get Waivered Webinar on May 21st!

May 19, 2021

Get Waivered is hosting a webinar on May 21st about finding solutions to move patients out of the emergency room and into evidence-based care remotely. Click the link below to learn more and register for the webinar http://getwaivered.com/remote/

ICEP 2021 Elections: Cast Your Ballot Online NOW and Ending May 12 2021!

May 4, 2021

ICEP’s online voting process makes casting your ballot quick and easy!   Voting is conducted online at: https://vote.associationvoting.com/icep    How to vote: To log in and cast your ballot, you will use your ACEP Member number (beginning with A) and your last name (as recorded by ACEP) at the link provided above. If you cannot sign […]

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404


Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions