New ICEP Board of Directors Members, Officers Announced at Spring Symposium

John W. Hafner, Jr., MD, MPH, FACEP turned over the gavel to incoming President Valerie Phillips, MD, FACEP, at the Annual Business Meeting that took place during the Spring Symposium on May 5, 2016 at Northwestern Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Phillips will serve as President for the 2016-2017 term. Dr. Hafner will serve as Past President.

The results of the Board elections were also announced at the meeting. Re-elected to the Board of Directors was Edward P. Sloan, MD, MPH, FACEP. Elected to their first terms were Napoleon Knight, MD, MBA, FACEP, FAAPL, and Seth Trueger, MD, MPH, as well as Erik Frost, DO as the Board’s Resident Member.

The 2016-2017 Officers were also selected. Yanina A. Purim-Shem-Tov, MD, MS, FACEP was elected President-Elect. Janet Lin, MD, MPH was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Henry Pitzele, MD, FACEP was elected Member-at-Large.

At the meeting, outgoing Board members Mark Cichon, DO, FACEP, FACOEP, David Griffen, MD, PhD, FACEP, John Williams, MD, FACEP and Resident Member Dallas Holladay, DO were recognized for their service to ICEP. Dr. Hafner was also presented with a plaque that recognized him for his year of service as ICEP President.

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians
3000 Woodcreek Drive, Suite 200, Downers Grove IL, 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP
Fax: 630-495-6404

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions