Congrats to ICEP’s Ernest E. Wang, M.D for Being Elected to the ABEM Board of Directors

From the ABEM website.

The Board of Directors of the American Board of Emergency (ABEM) has elected two new members: Susan E. Farrell, M.D., Ed.M., and Ernest E. Wang, M.D.

Dr. Wang is Chief of Emergency Medicine and Assistant Dean for Medical Education for the NorthShore University Health System, where he practices clinically. He is a Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine through the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine. Dr. Wang also is a dedicated educator with an interest in simulation-based immersive medical (SIM) training. Dr. Wang is the immediate-past chair of American College of Emergency Physician’s (ACEP) Educational Steering Committee, was the inaugural program chair and founder of ACEP’s SIM training program and created the ACEP SIM Subcommittee. He also contributed to the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) simulation interest group, which became the Simulation Academy. Dr. Wang also established a Chair for Simulation at NorthShore to develop multidisciplinary simulation training across the health system. Dr. Wang completed his residency training in Emergency Medicine at the McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University. He serves an oral examiner, oral case developer and reviewer, and exam question writer for ABEM.

Dr. Farrell and Dr. Wang will begin their terms on the Board of Directors in July 2022.

The ABEM Board of Directors is comprised solely of volunteer directors: one public member director, with all other directors being board-certified, clinically active emergency physicians who actively participate in ABEM continuing certification, a process of continuous learning and periodic assessment.

ITLS Follow us on Facebook

ICEP - Illinois College of Emergency Physicians 2201 Butterfield Road Esplanade I, Suite 320 Downers Grove, IL 60515
Telephone: 630.495.6400 | 888.495.ICEP 

Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions